• Log In

  • For Members | 12 June, 2009 (17:18)

    FCCC Elects New Board

    These are the results of the election for the 2009-2010 board, according to votes cast at the annual general meeting on June 11.

    President: Scott McDonald (AP) – Canada
    Vice President: Lucy Hornby (Thomson Reuters)  – USA
    Treasurer: Andrew Batson (Wall Street Journal)  – USA
    Secretary: Kathleen McLaughlin (BNA)   – USA

    General Board Positions:
    Sim Chi Yin (Straits Times)   – Singapore
    Andreas Lorenz (Der Spiegel)  – Germany
    Francois Bougon (AFP)   – France
    Beniamino Natale (Ansa)  – Italy
    Ole Torp (Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation) – Norway

    Associate Position:
    Giorgio Magistrelli  (Consultant to Embassy of Malta) – Italy

    Many thanks to you for your support over the past year, and a big thank you to all of you who attended the AGM.


    Old and new board members meet (L-R): Giorgio Magistrelli, Andrew Batson, Marga Zambrana, Jonathan Watts, Scott McDonald, Ole Top, Francois Bougon, Lucy Hornby, Andreas Lorenz, Chi Yin Sim, Kathleen McLaughlin, Beniamino Natale